SAVE THE DATE

2023 Annual Meeting:  March 19 – 21 at the Westin Kierland Resort and Spa

 

2022 Annual Conference PowerPoint Presentations and Speaker Contact Information

 

The World Has Just Got More Complicated  — provided by Stephen P. Nicholson, EVP Global Sector Strategist- Grains & Oilseeds, RaboResearch Food & Agribusiness, Stephen.Nicholson@raboag.com or call at 314-317-8278

 

Carbon Reduction Initiatives/Credits/NetZero: How Food Companies Can Get in the Mix — provided by Kevin Hershner, Tributary Strategy, kevin.hershner@tributarystrategy.com or call at 410-459-9470

 

Trucking and Transportation Trends — provided by Kim Beck, Cottingham & Butler, kbeck@cottinghambutler.com or call at 563-590-8210

 

2021-22 NIOP Annual Meeting Report/PowerPoint — provided by Leigh Wickersham, NIOP, leigh@niop.org or call at 803-252-7128

 

Current State and Federal Policy and the Future of Biofuels was presented by Kurt Kovarik  VP, Federal Affairs  kkovarik@cleanfuels.org.  Phone: 202-737-8801. Cell: 202-868-3617   www.cleanfuels.org

 

Food Regulation and Legislative Updates:  From Local to Global: Food Policy Expectations in 2022 and beyond  was presented by Kailee Tkacz Buller, President, Institute of Shortening & Edible Oils (ISEO),  k.buller@iseo.org,  202-783-7960, 315.237.0563

 

From Fork, to Farm to Fuel:  What’s The Future? Panel Discussion was presented by the following:

     Jay Myers, Farmer and former United Soybean Board Member, jmyers@rrt.net, (701) 640-3654

     Brian Owens, Stratas Foods, LLC, bowens@stratasfoods.com, 901-387-4769

     Courtney Lawrenson, Ag Processing Inc., clawrenson@agp.com, 402-431-5056

     moderated by Nate Smithson, Moving Parts LLC, nate@movingpartsllc.com, (402) 763-9384

 

Powerpoint for Panel Discussion

 

Comments or suggestions for future meeting topics or speakers, please contact leigh@niop.org.