2023 Annual Meeting:  March 19 – 21 at the Westin Kierland Resort and Spa


Click here for 2023 Annual Convention Agenda and Registration Form.

See below for recap of 2022 Convention.


2022 Annual Conference PowerPoint Presentations and Speaker Contact Information


The World Has Just Got More Complicated  — provided by Stephen P. Nicholson, EVP Global Sector Strategist- Grains & Oilseeds, RaboResearch Food & Agribusiness, or call at 314-317-8278


Carbon Reduction Initiatives/Credits/NetZero: How Food Companies Can Get in the Mix — provided by Kevin Hershner, Tributary Strategy, or call at 410-459-9470


Trucking and Transportation Trends — provided by Kim Beck, Cottingham & Butler, or call at 563-590-8210


2021-22 NIOP Annual Meeting Report/PowerPoint — provided by Leigh Wickersham, NIOP, or call at 803-252-7128


Current State and Federal Policy and the Future of Biofuels was presented by Kurt Kovarik  VP, Federal Affairs  Phone: 202-737-8801. Cell: 202-868-3617


Food Regulation and Legislative Updates:  From Local to Global: Food Policy Expectations in 2022 and beyond  was presented by Kailee Tkacz Buller, President, Institute of Shortening & Edible Oils (ISEO),,  202-783-7960, 315.237.0563


From Fork, to Farm to Fuel:  What’s The Future? Panel Discussion was presented by the following:

     Jay Myers, Farmer and former United Soybean Board Member,, (701) 640-3654

     Brian Owens, Stratas Foods, LLC,, 901-387-4769

     Courtney Lawrenson, Ag Processing Inc.,, 402-431-5056

     moderated by Nate Smithson, Moving Parts LLC,, (402) 763-9384


Powerpoint for Panel Discussion


Comments or suggestions for future meeting topics or speakers, please contact