The Convention Committee is responsible for the planning and execution of the annual convention.  The committee selects convention meeting sites, speakers and programming.

Chairman:  Liam Rogers – Hudson Tank Terminals Corporation

Joseph Basile — Catania Oils

Mark Chmielewski – RJ O’Brien

Walter Floyd – Darling Ingredients, Inc.

Kate Hemming — Perdue Agribusiness LLC

Brian Shultz – MPB Commodities Brokerage Inc.

Nate Smithson – Moving Parts LLC


The Executive Committee consists of the current officers and various directors serving on the NIOP Board of Directors. They provide strategic recommendations and leadership to the Board of Directors.

President: Brian Owens, Stratas Foods
First Vice President: Changjian Ji, Cargill, Inc.
Second Vice President: Nate Smithson, Moving Parts, Inc.
Treasurer: Scott Peterson, Odin Marine Inc.

Director:   Joseph Basile, Catania Oils

Director:  Liam Rogers, Hudson Tank Terminals


The Education Committee is responsible for planning NIOP’s annual course offering, Introduction to the Oilseed Industry Training, including selecting speakers, identifying important topics of discussion and ensuring a valuable experience for attendees.

Chair: Will Swanson – Cargill, Inc.

Craig Mullen – Bridgewell Food & Agriculture
Andrew Seagren – Ventura Foods

Tara Ryan — Cargill, Inc.


The Membership Committee is responsible for member recruitment and retention, which includes recruiting new member organizations to join NIOP, as well as receiving feedback from current members regarding the overall membership value of NIOP.

Chair:  Shane Veasey — Ag Processing Inc.


The Scholarship Committee is responsible for administering NIOP’s scholarship program.

Chair: Craig Mullen – Bridgewell Food & Agriculture
Cheryl Moore
Laurie Rogers

Derrick Augspurger — Bunge


The Technical Committee is responsible for the organization’s social media forums that include Facebook and Instagram.

Chair:  Todd Biedenfeld, CHS, Inc.

Nate Smithson – Moving Parts LLC
Sara Repa – Bunge
Paige Kennebeck – Moving Parts Llc
Logan Kuch – Ventura Foods, LLC

Beth Cook — CMC Foods, Inc.


The Technical Committee is responsible for notifying the Board of Directors when technical changes to the Trading Rules are necessary because of changes in standards or criteria promulgated by other organizations and referenced in the Trading Rules.

Chair: David Tillman, Stratas Foods LLC
Liam Rogers – Hudson Tank Terminals Corporation
Taylor Halstead – Cargill, Inc.

Dennis Walker — Procter & Gamble Co.
Jane Hayden – ADM

Scott Peterson — Odin Marine Group, LLC

Andre Thionville — Thionville Laboratories, Inc.