Archive by Author

Scholarship Eligibility Clarification


Eligibility clarification from Scholarship Chairman Claude Jones:   Any member’s child/children studying a “field” that would one day allow him/her to work for a NIOP member company is eligible to apply for the Albert F. Mogerley Scholarship.  Of course, it wouldn’t hurt for the child/children to include that information in his/her application. Deadline is June […]

2019 OIT Sold Out

  Thank you to the following members for U$ING their membership! Ag Processing Inc. Archer Daniels Midland Batory Foods BNSF Railway Cargill, Inc. CHS Inc. Conagra Brands, Inc. Darling Ingredients, Inc. Golden Agri-Resources USA, Inc. Ingredion Incorporated INTL FCStone Logic Advisor Montana Specialty Mills Moving Parts L.L.C. MPB Commodities Brokerage Inc. Nexcel Natural Ingredients Premium […]

Introduction to the Oilseed Industry Course: 27 out of 40 Seats filled

  As of today (no fooling), we have 27 out of 40 seats filled for the Introduction to Oilseeds Industry Training programs set for May 14 and May 15 in Chicago.   Thank you and congratulations to the following companies for USING their memberships and INVESTING in their employees.   Archer Daniels Midland Batory Foods […]

Comments Off on Introduction to the Oilseed Industry Course: 27 out of 40 Seats filled Continue Reading →

Slate Presented and Approved at 2019 Annual Meeting

Nominating Committee Report presented at the Annual Business Meeting, March 18, 2019.   PRESIDENT     Craig Mullen  BridgewellAgribusiness, LLC 1ST VICE PRESIDENT     Glenn Ginalick  Archer Daniels Midland Co. 2ND VICE PRESIDENT   Sandra Hulm  ConagraBrands, Inc. TREASURER    Andrew Seagren  Ventura Foods, LLC Keith Bryan  Procter & Gamble Co. William Fraser  Pasternak, Baum & Co., Inc. […]

Richard Sages Honored with NIOP’s President Citation

Congratulations to Richard Sages, retired from Odin Marine on receiving a NIOP President’s Citation for his years of service. Due to a recent surgery, Sages was not able to attend the covention and presentation. Among Liam Rogers, Bill Fraser and Scott Peterson, the plaque will be given to Richard on behalf of the organization.